“Innovation distinguishes between a leader and a follower.” ~ Steve Jobs

Sunmarke has a passionate senior leadership team and faculty of teachers with world-class experience in teaching and learning, and school administration.

Each educator has been chosen for their commitment to our core purpose of building character, wellbeing, and values in a child. Each teacher has been chosen because they believe in Sunmarke’s disruptively innovative approach to education.

Our school is guided by a Board of Governors comprising teachers, senior leaders, and a deeply committed body of parents who bring rich professional experience, oversight, and advice.

Our school is further nurtured by a deeply committed Board of Directors with over four decades of experience in the management of schools. The board constantly reinvests back in the school by bringing onboard world-class senior leaders and teachers, and investing in best educational practices and and facilities.

Our educators come from top-ranked universities in the UK. Our executive principal, Dr. Neil Hopkin, is a globally renown principal and though leader in education. Our senior leaders are nationally recognised education practitioners in the UK and our teachers have taught at leading schools in the UK and elsewhere in the world.

Staff Picture

Mrs. Shakuntala Mankani


Mrs. Veena Vaswani


Mr. Sanjay Mankani

Managing Director

Mr. Ajay Mankani

Executive Director

Mrs. Katrina Mankani

Director of Positive Education & Innovation, Managing Director Jumeirah International Nurseries

Mrs. Devika Mankani

Chief Positive Psychologist

Dr. Neil Hopkin

Executive Principal

Mr. Paul Kelly

Head of Secondary

Mrs. Tracey Bishop

Deputy Head of Secondary

Miss Claire Young

Deputy Head of Secondary

Miss Lianne Brown

Deputy Head of Secondary

Miss Andrea Higgins

Head of Primary

Miss Annie Griffth

Assistant Headteacher – Primary

Mrs. Linzi Hammond

Head of EYFS

Mrs. Helen Sloan

Assistant Headteacher – EYFS

Mr. Richard Bishop

Assistant Headteacher – Secondary

Dr. Kayleigh Sumner

Headteacher – Positive Education & Wellbeing

Mr. Thomas Housham

Assistant Headteacher – Secondary & Head – Sixth Form

Ms. Jayne West

Assistant Headteacher – Inclusion

Mrs. Jodie Bradley

Head of Faculty - English

Miss Sarah Appleford

Head of Faculty - Science

Mr. Michael Parr

Head of Faculty - PE & Games

Miss Stephanie Aitken

Head of Faculty - Design & Technology

Mr. Robin Hill

Head of Faculty - Languages

Mrs. Ibtihaje Adel El Senne

Head - Arabic & Islamic Studies - Fortes Schools

Mrs. Tara Wilkie

Head of Faculty - Mathematics

Mrs. Petal Darnley

Second in Faculty - Business & Economics

Miss Laura McLean

Second in Faculty – Social Sciences

Miss Claire Benett

Second in Faculty + Head of Performance

Miss Jehan Toubia

Head of Year 12 & 13

Mr. Hossein Mansour

Head of Year 11

Miss Teresa Edwards

Subject Lead English – EYFS

Mrs. Faye Wright

Year Group Leader - FS1 and Subject Lead Mathematics - EYFS

Mrs. Sadia Chaudry

Year Group Leader – FS2

Mrs. Hannah Casey

Secondary – SENCO & Head of ELL

Mrs. Areij Mustafa

Islamic Studies B (Non-Native)

Mrs. Engy Mohammed

Deputy Leader - Arabic & Islamic Studies and Subject Lead - Arabic B (Non- Native)

Mr. Amin Elbadrawi

Subject Lead – Arabic A (Native) – Primary

Mrs. Wafaa Fouad Ahmed

Subject Lead – Arabic B (Non- Native)- Secondary

Miss Gemma Munro

Subject Lead Mathematics - Primary

Sophie Moore

Subject Lead Science – Primary

Mrs. Eimear Dennehy

Subject Lead English - Juniors

Mrs. Maria Parkhouse

KS5 & Chemistry Coordinator and IBCP Program – Service Learning

Mrs. Prima Hunter

KS4 & Biology Coordinator

Miss Eloise Seddon

KS3 & Physics Coordinator

Miss Thespina Newsome

IBDP Coordinator

Mr. Michael Scott

IBDP Program - Extended Essay Coordinator

Miss Morgane Bollengier

IBDP Program - Language Development Coordinator

Miss Natalie Hadfield

BTECH & IBDP Program - Personal & Professional Skills Coordinator

Miss Victoria McKeown

Primary – SENCO

Miss Lucy Wood


Miss Semi Hilmi

Head of Faculty – Psychology & Sociology

Skip to content